Social websites harm children’s brains ??

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1153583/Social-websites-harm-childrens-brains-Chilling-warning-parents-neuroscientist.html

Hey Its me again Emma’s daughter, Jessie, and mum told me to write about this rubbish, and i read the article and i laughed (no really, I did) I mean sure she’s not the only one who thinks this, but people who do think stuff like that are kinda demented (heehee like me)  and i AM on facebook and msn and myspace but i am not on it every minute of every day in fact i haven’t been on myspace so long i have forgotten my password ! and i DO have friends and i do communicate with them without a computer she is going waaay over the top she makes it sound as if whenever we log on our brains suddenly shut down and we are addicted I mean i do talk to my friends on msn yeh but thats not the only way i talk to people right ?? actually i remember i read the newspaper a while ag… (YEH I READ THE NEWSPAPER) yeh a while ago and it said if facebook were a country then its population would be the sixth largest in the world !!!! moving on recently i have taken my common entrance exams and i got into the one (school: inserted by Ed/Mum) i wanted ! so my brain hasnt been taken over and thats really all i have to say, whatever if you don’t agree this is just my opinion, so my main point is this woman is using major hyperbole (yeh a HARD word heehee) anyway bye !!!! xoxo P.S (she) is the woman who wrote the article

5 responses

  1. As smart as you are, you don’t know if you might not have been smarter had you not used social networking. You might have been better at scrabble for example.

    But you were not to know this. I think your mother has perhaps been guilty of exposing your brain to that world and should compensate you.

  2. Thanks John :) she is asleep now but will see this in the morning. ’twas not me who introduced her, it is where her friends chat with each other after school.

    I will let her rebutt this :) and no I am not buying you more shoes Jess

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 135 other followers

