Sarah Lacy

One of my favourite reads this year, and one that I have bought time and time again as gifts for people is: Once You’re Lucky, Twice You’re Good: The Rebirth of Silicon Valley and Rise of Web 2.0. It is fair to say that I am a big Sarah Lacy fan.

To my delight, Paul Walsh has announced a talk entitled:  Secrets from Silicon Valley: Sarah Lacy on the Rise of Web 2.0. Paul says:

There is nobody better placed to speak on this subject than Sarah Lacy. Over the last 5 years she has had unrivaled access to the founders of the companies that have shaped the Web 2.0 scene.

Now, for one afternoon only, she is London to share what she knows. Robert Loch and I are hosting a fireside chat with Sarah – an event not to be missed.

Friday, November 07, 2008, Soho, London

  • 4.00pm Registration
  • 4.30pm Fireside chat and audience Q&A with Sarah Lacy
  • 5.30pm Networking and drinks
  • 6.30pm Close

I have my ticket go get yours – I promise you it will be worth it – I cannot wait.

Leave a Reply

