Dave Briggs really is a genius

As the blogging and government on-line engagement heats up apace, it has been very hard to keep up with everything going on – especially in the blogosphere.

Then Dave Briggs creates this in his spare time: http://publicsectorblogs.org/

Others have mentioned it – but I find myself returning to it again and again, and each time it is as superb as my streamlined Google Reader.

Keep doing stuff like this, Dave. I know it is done for love, and because you see a need – and so fulfil it.

I wish I had your talent.

4 responses

  1. You flatter me far too much. But thanks!

    There is plenty of work still to be done – everyone suggested loads of great bloggers to add, which I will do. The information overload may then become an issue, so I might try and break it down somehow. But hopefully it’ll be a useful site for people who would like to know what is being said about UK Gov in the blogosphere, but don’t know or care what the hell Bloglines is (or whatever)!

  2. It is not to say that there are not many tools out there to do what you did, but you just did it for us. I understand the info overload thing, but tbh, just leave it as a stream, it is a great thing to dip in and out of, then people can choose their fave bloggers and stream them separately – so I would leave it as it is, simplicity is best. The only thing might be to suggest how people could stream the blogs they seem to favour. I like the diversity of the conversations.

Leave a comment